American Wood Council hosts free monthly webinars for code officials, architects, structural engineers, developers and others with an interest in wood building design.

This presentation will provide an overview of the significant changes for wood design per AWC’s National Design Specification® (NDS) for Wood Construction. The NDS is referenced in the International Building Code and International Residential Code and used to design wood structures worldwide. The 2018 NDS references ASCE/SEI Standard 7-16 Minimum Design Loads and Associated Criteria for Buildings and Other Structures which includes increased wind loads. Participants will learn about changes in the 2018 NDS to address increased wind loads and gain an overview of the standard.

Time:

  • 1:55PM-3:00PM Eastern
  • 12:55PM-2:00PM Central
  • 11:55AM-1:00PM Mountain
  • 10:55AM-12:00PM Pacific

Register: http://awc.site-ym.com/event/STD120